Chakra System
Seven Chakras
Chakra Table
Chakra Link

chakras- the energy portalsIn sanskrit, Chakra means a wheel of life, an energy circuit. The Chakras are the Dynamos of Cosmic Energy in Man. They are the spiritual DNA holding the trace memories from past lives and act as the input centers for the cells of the body. The chakras are the physical manifestation of the soul in the human body. Simply put, the Chakras are the Soul in a physical sense. The Chakras enable us to gather energy from the cosmos, process it, use it and release it back.

There are seven major chakras. They interact with the physical body through two major vehicles, the endocrine system and the nervous system. Each of the seven chakras is associated with one of the seven endocrine glands, and also with a particular group of nerves called a plexus. Thus each chakra can be associated with particular parts of the body and particular functions in the body.

The Law of Correspondences
There is correspondence between the Seven planets and the Seven Chakras. The Sun at the Centre of the Solar System is represented by the Anahata Chakra and Saturn by the Mooladhara Chakra. " As Above, so Below "- the seven energy centers are arranged exactly as in the Solar Logos. We are, indeed , made in the image of Godhead, in His Image, in the image of the Almighty Solar Logos!

Where are the Chakras?

The chakras can't be seen with the physical eyes, x-rays, MRIs or radio scans. They are sub-atomic energy centers located along the spinal column. Each chakra carries a special energy level that causes it to spin with varying speeds.The slowest is the Mooladhara or Root Chakra. As you move up the body toward the head, the chakra centers begin to spin faster. These energy levels give the chakras their unique focus or purpose within the body.

Click here to view interactive chakra animation